Virginia's Judicial System

Tazewell Circuit Court

29th Judicial Circuit of Virginia

Circuit Courts Informational Pamphlet


Hon. Tammy B. Allison


Phone: (276) 385-1222
Fax: (276) 988-7501

Clerk's Office Hours

8:00 AM - 4:30 PM


101 East Main Street, Suite 202
Tazewell, VA 24651-1071


  • Hon. Michael Lee Moore, Chief Judge
  • Hon. Jack S. Hurley Jr.
  • Hon. Patrick R. Johnson
  • Hon. Richard C. Patterson
  • Hon. Henry A. Vanover

Terms of Court and General Information

  • Terms begin, 2nd Tuesday, Jan., Mar., May, July, Sept., & Nov.
  • Grand Juries, 1st day of Term.
  • Court convenes 9:00 a.m. unless presiding Judge shall designate some other hour.
  • Commissioners in Chancery utilized in land title cases only.
  • Misdemeanor appeal day begins the day following Term Day.