COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court

NORA J. MILLER s CHARLENE C. WILLIAMSON
JUDGE MECKLENBURG COUNTY CLERK
TENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT
ROBERT H. ON
OBERT H. MORRIS gy

JUDGE BOYDTON, VIRGINIA 23917-0340
PHONE: (434) 738-6191
FAX: (434) 738-0311

FINES/COSTS PAYMENT POLICY - EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2024
Pursuant to § 19.2-354.1 of The Code of Virginia

Fines/Costs are due within 90 days of the final hearing/judgement

Should an individual need an extension beyond 90 days. the Court will offer a time to pay
agreement under the following guidelines:

1. Aone(1)time TEN Dollar ($10.00) fee will be assessed
2. Payment due date will be deferred for a period of six (6) months

Should an individual need an extension beyond their first payment agreement. the Court
will offer a subsequent payment agreement under the following guidelines:

1. A down payment will be required as follows:
a. Ten (10%) percent of outstanding balance if balance is less than $500.00
b. Five (5%) percent or $50.00 (whichever is greater) of outstanding balance if
balance is more than $500.00

Should an individual become in default of their second payment agreement,
Form DC-211 may be filed with the Court requesting an additional payment agreement.
Said request will be referred to the Judge for consideration.

NOTICE:
I. Payment methods accepted — Cash, Check, Money Order, *Debit/Credit Card
*4% convenience fee added if paying with Card

You must notify the Court of any change of address
Unpaid accounts will be pursued through Court Debt Collection
A collection fee will be added to unpaid accounts
Pursuant to Virginia Code §19.2-354.C, community service shall be permitted if
requested in lieu of fines and costs. Amount owed divided by current minimum wage
amount determines the hours of community service. A motion would need to be filed
with the Court for such request. Community service shall not be granted on any amount
owed for restitution.
6. Should your SOLE financial resource be from Social Security benefits or Supplemental

Security Income, then you are not required to pay until you have another resource or

income. As long as your sole income remains unchanged, vour account will not go to
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pay is NOT included in this exemption of payment and is due as the court has ordered.



