Monday 11th June, 2007.

It is ordered that the Rules heretofore adopted and promulgated by this Court and now in effect be and they hereby are amended to become effective July 1, 2007.

Amend portions of Rule 3C:2 to read as follows:

Rule 3C:2. Uniform Fine Schedule.

| Description of Offense | Statute or Regulation | Fine | Processing Fee | Total |
|--|-------------------------------|---|-------------------|-------|
| <pre>* * * Drinking alcoholic beverage while driving motor vehicle * * *</pre> | 18.2-323.1 | \$35 (plus \$900 civil remedial fee due in three payments: \$300 due to court with fine and costs, \$300 payment due to DMV within 14 months of conviction, and \$300 payment due to DMV within 26 months of conviction. Civil remedial fee applicable to VA residents only.) | \$61 | \$396 |
| Destruction of flowers, plants, minerals, etc. on a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-50 ⁴ | \$100 | \$61 | \$161 |
| Destruction of buildings, signs, structures, etc. on a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-60 ⁴ | \$100 | \$61 | \$161 |
| Disposal of refuse, garbage, etc. on a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-70 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Pollution of waters on a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-80 ⁴ | \$100 | \$61 | \$161 |

³ "Park" is defined pursuant to §4 VAC5-30-10 as and is intended for the purposes of this rule to mean all designated parks, parkways, historical and natural areas, sites and other recreational areas under the jurisdiction of the Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation.

Established pursuant to §10.1-104 of the Code.

| Description of Offense | Statute or Regulation | Fine | Processing Fee | Total |
|---|--------------------------------|-------|-------------------|-------|
| Intoxicating liquors or beverages on a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-110 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Opening and closing hours of a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-120 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Failure to pay fees in a fee area of a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-130 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Picknicking in non-designated areas of a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-140 ⁴ | \$25 | \$61 | \$86 |
| Camping in a state park ³ other than according to established rule | 4 VAC 5-30-150 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Swimming in unauthorized area or manner in a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-170 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Boating in a state park ³ swimming area | 4 VAC 5-30-190 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Possession of firearms in a state park ³ by unauthorized persons | 4 VAC 5-30-200 ⁴ | \$100 | \$61 | \$161 |
| Possession of any explosive substance on a state park ³ (e.g. fireworks) | 4 VAC 5-30-210 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Fires in unauthorized areas of a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-220 ⁴ | \$100 | \$61 | \$161 |

³ "Park" is defined pursuant to §4 VAC5-30-10 as and is intended for the purposes of this rule to mean all designated parks, parkways, historical and natural areas, sites and other recreational areas under the jurisdiction of the Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation.

Established pursuant to §10.1-104 of the Code.

| Description of Offense | Statute or Regulation | Fine | Processing Fee | Total |
|---|--------------------------------|-------|-------------------|-------|
| Smoking in a prohibited area of a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-230 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Unauthorized hunting in a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-240 ⁴ | \$100 | \$61 | \$161 |
| Fishing in non-designated areas of a state $park^3$ | 4 VAC 5-30-250 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Allowing animals to run at large in a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-260 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Games or athletic contests in non-designated areas of a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-270 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Horses in non-designated areas of a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-280 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Vehicles in a prohibited area of a state $park^3$ | 4 VAC 5-30-290 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Parking in an unauthorized area of a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-300 ⁴ | \$25 | \$61 | \$86 |
| Obstructing traffic in a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-310 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Operating an excessively loaded vehicle in a state park ³ | 4 VAC 5-30-330 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |

³ "Park" is defined pursuant to §4 VAC5-30-10 as and is intended for the purposes of this rule to mean all designated parks, parkways, historical and natural areas, sites and other recreational areas under the jurisdiction of the Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation.

Established pursuant to §10.1-104 of the Code.

| Description of Offense | Statute or Regulation | Fine | Processing Fee | Total |
|--|--------------------------------|------|-------------------|-------|
| Engaging in commercial enterprise on a state park ³ without a permit | 4 VAC 5-30-340 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Operate a commercial vehicle on a state park ³ without a permit | 4 VAC 5-30-360 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Advertising within a state park ³ without a permit | 4 VAC 5-30-370 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Soliciting alms or contributions within a state park ³ without a permit | 4 VAC 5-30-390 ⁴ | \$25 | \$61 | \$86 |
| Landing an aircraft or parachute within a state park ³ without a permit * * * * | 4 VAC 5-30-400 ⁴ | \$50 | \$61 | \$111 |
| Failure of driver to ensure that child up to age 8 is properly secured in approved child restraint device | 46.2-1095(A) 46.2-1098 | \$50 | | \$50 |
| Failure of driver to ensure that child 8 through 15 years of age is properly secured by safety belt system * * * * | 46.2-1095(B) 46.2-1098 | \$50 | | \$50 |

³ "Park" is defined pursuant to §4 VAC5-30-10 as and is intended for the purposes of this rule to mean all designated parks, parkways, historical and natural areas, sites and other recreational areas under the jurisdiction of the Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation.

Established pursuant to §10.1-104 of the Code.

| Description of Offense | Statute or Regulation | Fine | Processing Fee | Total |
|---|--------------------------|---|-------------------|-------|
| Refusing officer's order to drive vehicle to weighing station | 46.2-1137 | \$35 (plus \$900 civil remedial fee due in three payments: \$300 due to court with fine and costs, \$300 payment due to DMV within 14 months of conviction, and \$300 payment due to DMV within 26 months of conviction. Civil remedial fee applicable to VA residents only.) | \$61 | \$396 |
| | A | Copy, | | |

Teste:

Clerk