Virginia's Judicial System

Accomack Circuit Court

2nd Judicial Circuit of Virginia

Circuit Courts Informational Pamphlet


Hon. Talia Taylor


Phone: (757) 787-5776
Fax: (757) 787-1849

Clerk's Office Hours

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM


P. O. Box 126
23316 Courthouse Avenue
Accomack, VA 23301-0126


  • Hon. James Clayton Lewis, Chief Judge
  • Hon. Tanya Bullock
  • Hon. Kevin M. Duffan
  • Hon. Afshin Farashahi
  • Hon. Scott Joseph Flax
  • Hon. Salvatore R. Iaquinto
  • Hon. Lynwood W Lewis
  • Hon. Stephen C. Mahan

Terms of Court and General Information

  • Terms begin, 1st Monday, Feb., Apr., June, Aug., Oct. & Dec.
  • Grand Juries, 1st day of Term.
  • Docket call held the 1st Mon. in Feb., April, June, Aug., Oct. & Dec. at 10:00 a.m.
  • Court convenes at 9:30 a.m.
  • Cases set by written request prior to term or at docket call held Monday (or Tuesday) preceding Term Day.
  • Commissioners in Chancery are utilized.