Virginia's Judicial System

Grayson Circuit Court

27th Judicial Circuit of Virginia

Circuit Courts Informational Pamphlet


Hon. Renee Hall Nester


Phone: (276) 773-2231
Fax: (276) 773-3338

Clerk's Office Hours

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM


P. O. Box 130
129 Davis Street
Independence, VA 24348-0130


  • Hon. Hugh Lee Harrell, Presiding Judge
  • Hon. Kenneth M. Fleenor Jr., Chief Judge
  • Hon. Bradley W. Finch
  • Hon. Brett L. Geisler
  • Hon. Josiah T. Showalter Jr.
  • Hon. Robert M. D. Turk

Terms of Court and General Information

  • Terms begin 4th Friday, Oct., Jan., April, & July at 9:00 a.m.
  • Grand Juries, 1st day of Term.
  • All cases set on Docket calls on the opening day of each term, or by agreement of counsel with consent of court.
  • Court convenes 9:00 a.m.
  • Commissioners in Chancery utilized in partitions suits, not normally used in divorce cases.